The Robert M.Buchan Department of Mining is committed to ensuring the safety of all its students, faculty and staff.

Mining Engineering Safety Committee

Julian Ortiz, Head
Overall responsible for safety in the department

Heather Drouillard, Department Manager
Department Safety Officer

Blendi Çuli Mineral Processing Technician

Oscar Rielo, Senior Program Coordinator

If you have any safety concerns, please direct them to one of our committee members!